Skip to main navigation.
empty empty empty

Welcome to

NDAREC held its 75th annual meeting on Jan. 16 to 18, under the banner of “Grounded through the Roots of Cooperation.” One of the many highlights of the meeting was the annual awards program.

NDAREC recognized several individuals and two distribution cooperatives at the awards luncheon. NDAREC congratulates the following award winners and thanks them for their significant contributions to North Dakota’s electric cooperatives and the communities they serve:

  • Cooperative Leadership Award: Terryl Jacobs, Slope Electric Cooperative

  • Community Service Awards: Cindy Shattuck, Verendrye Electric Cooperative, and Marty Tetrault, Cavalier Electric Cooperative

  • North Dakota Living Local Pages Award: North Central Electric Cooperative (Pete Erickson)

  • Cooperative Development Award: Northern Plains Electric Cooperative

  • Helping Hand Award: Sen. Heidi Heitkamp



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo